In November 1963, the Cities of Crystal, Golden Valley, and New Hope entered into a joint powers agreement to construct and operate a water supply, storage, and distribution system and to buy treated water from the City of Minneapolis. That joint powers agreement established the three-member Joint Water Commission (JWC), with one member appointed by each City Council.


Joint Water Commission Members (appointed)

Anne Norris, Chair and Designated Spokesperson City Manager

City of Crystal

4141 Douglas Drive

Crystal, MN 55422


Kirk McDonald, City Manager

City of New Hope

4401 Xylon Ave N

New Hope, MN 55428



Tim Cruikshank, City Manager

City of Golden Valley

7800 Golden Valley Rd

Golden Valley, MN 55427


JWC Meetings

Unless other notice is given, the Joint Water Commission usually meets at 1:30 pm on the first Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Council Conference Room at Golden Valley City Hall, 7800 Golden Valley Road. All meetings are open to the public.

Agendas | Minutes